Restrictions on disallowing staff of 60plus years to affect domestic cricket restart

This World Cup is the 13th edition of the ICC’s four-year-cycle One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament. It is set to begin later this year in India, and the schedule has also been finalized. The tournament will be held between October and November, with the final match happening on November 26, 2023. According to Live Cricket Score, the International Cricket Council has allotted one and a half months for the ODI chaos. Cricket’s governing body also revealed the locations where the ten marquee teams would compete for the ultimate trophy.

Four years after the last 50-over champion was crowned, preparations for the tournament’s next edition have begun. Furthermore, ten (10) teams will compete for the ICC World Cup 2023 trophy, with the 2020 – 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League serving as the primary route for qualification. Moreover, around 48 to 50 matches will be played between the ten (10) teams in this world cup.

Announced Date:

While it was previously announced that the ODI World Cup would begin in October, the World Cup 2023 is set to take place from October to November 2023. Thus, from October 5 to November 19, the fans’ favorite high-octane cricketing action could finally take place. The match final will take place on November 26, 2023. But the match’s start date is yet to be announced. Please keep in mind that the match date will be updated as soon as the officials release it.

Venues and Schedule:

The ICC also revealed a shortlist of a dozen venues where 48 matches will be played, in addition to the dates. In comparison, the final match will take place at the world’s largest cricket stadium, i.e., Narendra Modi Stadium. Other possible cities are Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Guwahati, Indore, Rajkot, and Mumbai.

The schedule and locations for the specific matches will be announced later. According to reports, the official venues or stadiums for World Cup matches in India have yet to be revealed. The schedule of matches is usually announced at least a year in advance by the ICC, but this time it is awaiting clearance from the Indian government. However, the formalities will be completed with enough time, and India’s schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will be released shortly.

How World Cup 2023 Qualifier Play-off Works

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualifier Play-off is scheduled to happen in Namibia, with the hosts joined in the round-robin series by teams of Canada, Jersey, Papua New Guinea, the United Arab Emirates, and the United States. The Qualifier Play-off features the bottom four teams from the recently concluded League 2 series (Namibia, USA, UAE, and PNG) and the Challenge League group winners (Canada and Jersey). Every match in the Qualifier Play-Off will have ODI status, which means that the Challenge League teams (Canada and Jersey) will play ‘ODIs’ for the first time in the cycle.

Each team is going to play five One-Day Internationals (ODIs) between March 26 and April 5, with the top two teams going through as final standings qualifying for the Cricket World Cup Qualifier. The six teams competing in the Qualifier Play-off are thus two steps closer to qualifying for the World Cup based on their crucial cricket score in the final moments. The final two teams in the Qualifier Play-off will join eight other teams in the Qualifier, which will be held in Zimbabwe from June 18 to July 9. The top two teams from that event will secure the final two spots at the Cricket World Cup 2023.

The bottom two League 2 teams (UAE and PNG) and the Challenge League winners (Canada and Jersey) will compete in the next cycle for two places in the League 2 tournament and ODI status. The top two teams from those four will advance to League 2, while the remaining two will compete in the Challenge League.

The Qualifier Team List

The ICC World Cup tournament in 2023 will feature ten (10) teams competing for the World Cup trophy. India, Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Pakistan, the West Indies, and New Zealand have all already qualified for the tournament. The remaining teams, Sri Lanka, Ireland, South Africa, Zimbabwe, and the Netherlands, are yet to qualify for the 2023 World Cup Qualifier, from which two teams will advance to the world cup.

Previous articleArshdeep Singh Joins Kent To Play Five First-Class Games
Next articleInjured Rajat Patidar ruled out of IPL 2023


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here