Gujarat Titans wins IPL 2022 title

Gujarat Titans became the 7th team to win the Indian Premier League after they put in a calm, clinical performance in Ahmedabad to get the better of Rajasthan Royals with skipper Hardik Pandya playing a starring role with both bat and ball.

The chase was clinical, despite some pressure built by the Rajasthan Royals’ bowlers. Sanju Samson gambled with his bowling changes, bringing on R Ashwin only in the 12th over in a bid to counter RR’s left-heavy lower middle order. However, Gujarat kept abreast of the asking rate with some smart partnerships.

Brief Scores:Rajasthan Royals 130/9 (Jos Buttler 39; Hardik Pandya 3-17) lost to Gujarat Titans 133/3 in 18.1 ov (Shubman Gill 45*, Hardik Pandya 34) by 7 wickets

Previous articleGujarat Titans first team to reach IPL 2022 final
Next articleShanaka expresses concern over preparations for Top Order


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here