India will tour to Australia from December for Tests followed by limited over matches

Cricket Australia (CA) has released its international schedule for 2020-21 calendar, while India will take a full tour of Australia from December 2020. The schedule will start with a 4-test match series and a three-match ODI series later on. However CA also scheduled a 3-match T20I series in October and this will take place in case the T20 World Cup in Australia gets postponed.

The schedule of test matches will go through December first week and until second week of January. Brisbane will be the venue for the first test that starts on December 3. The second test is a Day-Night Test in Adelaide that commences from December 11. Melbourne is fixed for the third test that will be in place from December 26. The final test is scheduled in Sydney and will start on January 3.

Also the women’s team of India will play a three-match ODI series with Australia towards the end of January. Yet the official announcement by BCCI still remains pending.

Previous articleFormer chess player turned his career towards cricket: Story of Yuzvendra Chahal
Next articleICC to take decision on June 10 for T20 World Cup commencement


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here